Monday 13 May 2013

vCenter 5.1 to 5.1 Update 1 Upgrade Process

This post is mainly for my own knowledge to remember the correct order to upgrade from 5.1 to 5.1 Update 1.  The following products should be installed in the following order:

  1. VMware vCenter Single Sign On
  2. VMware vCenter Inventory Service
  3. VMware vCenter Server
  4. VMware vSphere Web Client
  5. VMware vSphere Client
  6. VMware vSphere Update Manager
  7. VMware vSphere Update Manager Plugin
  8. VMware vSphere Web Client Client Integration Plugin
  9. All ESXi Hosts

Hopefully this might help someone else looking to perform the upgrade anytime soon.

No comments:

Post a Comment